The Liebster Award Nomination

5

December 5, 2012 by sgacke

Hi friends!  So I got some exciting news this morning!  A super sweet lady I have recently met virtually and hope to meet in person someday, Karey, nominated me for the Liebster Award!  I am super honored and am excited about this opportunity to let everyone know a little more about me and in return learn about others!
Source
Source
So what is the Liebster Award?  Well, it’s pretty much a way for us bloggers to recognize each other & reach out & get to know each other better, along with our readers.
Liebster is an odd sounding German word, which usually means “dearest”, or “beloved,” so I’m feeling loved and super special! 
 
This award comes along with a few rules:
  1. Write 11 random facts about yourself.
  2. Answer the 11 questions by the person who nominated you.
  3. Create 11 new questions.
  4. Nominate 11 bloggers and mention them in your post.
  5. Thank the person that nominated you and tell the people you’ve nominated.
Ok, so now on to 11 random facts about me…
  1. I absolutely hate change!
  2. I love baking (not eating it) and sharing with everyone!
  3. I have a passion for hunting!
  4. I would do weights over cardio anyday!
  5. I was stationed in the military overseas.  🙂
  6. Met my hubby in Guam, where we were both stationed!
  7. I recently found my love and dedication in bow hunting.
  8. I was born in Michigan (people wouldn’t think this if you heard me talk) 😛
  9. I am a very outspoken person but have not always been this way.  I used to be VERY shy
  10. I was a football and competitive cheerleader all through school
  11. I wear my feelings on my shoulders and very kind hearted
Okay, now that you know a little about me; it’s time to answer Karey’s questions:
1.  If you had to choose one, chocolate or PB?
*I would definitely choose chocolate!
2.  What is your biggest accomplishment?
*My biggest accomplishment would have to losing the weight that I did and sticking with it!
3.  What is one thing that you’re very afraid of?
*I am super afraid of change!  I hate change and have a hard time dealing with it!
4.  Coffee or tea?
*Definitely tea, although I love my coffee also! 
5.  Do you blog on a Mac or PC?
*I blog on a PC.  I haven’t ever used a Mac.
6.  Favorite TV show?
*I am a HUGE fan of Law and Order: SVU
7.  Dogs, cats, or neither?
*I love my dogs! 
8.  What is your favorite brand of nut butter?
*I honestly don’t know!  I eat PB2 and Chocolate PB2.  I guess I will have to explore more!
9.  Best place you’ve ever visited?
*Japan! 
10.  What’s your favorite restaurant?
*My recently found FAVORITE restaurant is Sweet Tomatoes! 
11.  Favorite type of workout?
*LOVE WEIGHTS!!!!
 
 
Ok, now for the questions I’ve come up with…
  1. What is your favorite type of food?
  2. If you could take a vacation anywhere in the world, where would it be?
  3. Weights or cardio?
  4. Would you rather work out in a gym or at home?
  5. Do you like working out with a partner or alone?
  6. Mexican food or italian food?
  7. What is your favorite fruit to eat?
  8. How do you like to eat your vegetables?
  9. What type of veggie do you dislike most?
  10. What is your favorite movie?
  11. Do you like reality shows?  If so, what is your favorite?
My nominations are…
Thank you for taking the time and reading!
  • What was the most fun and interesting thing you have learned about me?  Comment below!
5 thoughts on “The Liebster Award Nomination

  1. jenna says:

    i love the fact that you have a passion for hunting! i come from a HUGE family of hunters and my parents own an archery shop. i used to compete nationally and statewide when i was younger before college! it’s defintely a family thing! lol. spa ❤

    • sgacke says:

      Jenna,
      That is so awesome that you used to compete in it! Where do they own the shop if you don’t mind me asking? My son just turned 3 and that is ALL he does ALL day long is hunt with his guns and make believe bow (getting one for Christmas) and wants to watch it on TV. 😛

  2. Great post! I hope to meet you someday too, that’d be awesome!
    I think it’s awesome that you met your husband in Guam! Talk about stories & memories!

  3. Hey there! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a group of volunteers and starting a new project in a
    community in the same niche. Your blog provided us valuable information to
    work on. You have done a extraordinary job!

Leave a Reply

Bulu Box Ambassador

About me!

Navy wife. Mom. 20something. Fitness. Health. Food.

SPA

