Venison – Veggie Muffins

2

December 10, 2012 by sgacke

Fast, simple, short recipe for meal prepping:
 
Saute with EVOO:
1 carrot
1 green bell pepper
1/2 red onion
3 mushrooms
1 tbsp minced garlic
054 
 
Mix in large mixing bowl:
2 lbs ground venison
2 tbsp no high fructose corn syrup ketchup
1 tbsp yellow mustard
1 tsp worcestershire sauce
1 egg
1 egg white
Salt/Pepper
Seasonings/Spices *Your choice*
Saute mix
 
Spray muffin tin with cooking spray
Fill muffin tin with meat mixture (approx. 18)
056
Bake at 350* for 25 minutes or until done
057
These make for super easy meal prepping! 
058
2 thoughts on “Venison – Veggie Muffins

  1. Jenna says:

    Oh my gosh! What a great recipe!! How fun!!! I’m totally trying these bc I have all of that currently!! I never thought of cooking them in muffin tins!! How neat!! Spa ❤

    • sgacke says:

      Awesome! Let me know what you think!! I made them for my lunches this week and I caught myself eyeing it for dinner also. 🙂 Using the muffin tins makes it so much easy for portion control and grab and go.

Leave a Reply

Bulu Box Ambassador

About me!

Navy wife. Mom. 20something. Fitness. Health. Food.

SPA

