In the wonderful world of ME!

4

February 12, 2013 by sgacke

Just want to fill you all in on this crazy thing they call life!

So as most of you know I have been MIA! I recently got a new job after being a SAHM for about 2 years! BIG CHANGE! There towards the end of it I was getting depressed and it was affecting me emotionally and physically. I gained 15 lbs during the time of the hubby being back home and me getting a job but am VERY happy to say it is coming off very easy now that I stay busy during the day and am not depression/boredom eating. I have to tell you all that I truly miss each and every one of you and miss the interactions that we had especially now that I stay busy and cannot get on throughout the day.  I work for a company that HEALTH is the main priority so with that being said, I have super healthy options at work as well as at home.  I have started prepping my meals on Sunday afternoons for the hubby and I so we have lunches throughout the week.  I have not been able to join the gym here at work due to having to wait 2 weeks until my information is in the system.  After that I will though!  I am starting James Wilson’s program back!  I loved his and had such success with it; along with looking into Ashley Horner’s program!  Anybody done this yet?  Fill me in!  I look forward to getting back in the groove of things!  LOVE YOU ALL!!!

I want to leave you with a quote:

Take personal responsibility for incorporating quality into your work everday.  Work as if your life depended on that quality because someone else’s life does!

4 thoughts on “In the wonderful world of ME!

  1. I’m so glad you are feeling better with the new job. It is definitely nerve racking to start anything new but I knew you would rock at it!

  2. Coty says:

    Great update! Honestly, I am scared to move from here. I know it will throw the balance off in a bad way but am hoping to make the most healthy choices until I can get back to ‘full-time’ fitness mode. Congrats on your job!

    • sgacke says:

      Thank you Coty! It was a change that hit me hard. (I already have a hard time with change). Lol. You have done amazing and I know you will continue it. It was so easy to have a gym, babysitter, etc right there at my fingertips and then we have here. Way different story! Good luck with yours!

Leave a Reply

Bulu Box Ambassador

About me!

Navy wife. Mom. 20something. Fitness. Health. Food.

SPA

