Oh Yeah Protein Available Through Vitacost.com

Leave a comment

April 22, 2013 by sgacke

Hello all my favorite people!

It has been such a long time since I was able to write a blog and a review of a product that I absolutely fell in love with!
That’s right! You heard it!

I have tried so many different proteins and not exactly happy with the taste. I have been using ON 100% whey which is okay to use in a shake you have to spice up yourself. I have been looking for one for some time now that I can just throw in my BlenderBottle with some water, shake, and drink.

I got an email from http://www.Vitacost.com offering to send me a few things with an exchange of a blog post. I skipped over it at first, but then got to thinking…..

I have ALWAYS had great service and fast shipping through Vitacost, so why not take a look at what products they are offering. (BTW, I have a few more blog posts/reviews coming this week and next from Vitacost)

I started scrolling through the different products and come across the Oh Yeah! Protein Powder in Strawberries & Creme. I sent an email letting them know I would like to try this. A very short time later, I received a full 2.4 lb jug of it! MMMMMM, I waited patiently all weekend to try it!

I love taking my protein to work with me for a quick snack because it is fast, easy, and I don’t have to leave my desk.

Let me tell you….
THIS IS AMAZING!!!!! I have definitely found a protein powder that I don’t have to add my own ingredients to and I can just enjoy it with water. This needs the title of Oh WOW!

Nutritional Information:

2.4 Lbs. Strawberries & Creme
Supplement Facts
Serving Size1Scoop(45g)
Servings Per Container24
 
Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
 
Calories 180  
Calories From Fat 20  
Total Fat 2g 3%*
Saturated Fat 1g 5%*
Cholesterol 85mg 28%
Total Carbohydrate 6g 2%*
Sugars 3g
Protein 32g 64%*
Calcium 279mg 28%
Iron 1mg 3%
Phosphorus 95mg 10%
Sodium 150mg 6%
Potassium 280mg 8%
 
* Percent Daily Values (DV) are based on a 2,000 calorie diet
† Daily Value not established
Ingredients:
Protein Blend [OhYeah!® Total Protein System Consisting Of Ultrafiltered Whey Protein Concentrate, Milk Protein Concentrate (Containing Native Micellar Casein And Whey Proteins From Fresh Ultrafiltered Skim Milk), Calcium Caseinate, Whey Protein Isolate], Nonfat Dry Milk Powder, Omega-MCT Interfusion Matrix Consisting Of (Sunflower Oil, Maltodextrin, Sodium Caseinate, Mono- And Diglycerides, Dipotassium Phosphate, Soy Lecithin, Sodium Silicoaluminate, Tocopherols, Medium Chain Triglycerides, Non-Fat Dry Milk, Disodium Phosphate, Silicon Dioxide), Natural And Artificial Flavors, Citric Acid, Salt, Modified Cellulose Gum, Xanthan, Carrageenan Gum, Splenda, Red Beet Juice Powder (For Color), Acesulfame Potassium.
     
Allergen Statement:  
This Product Contains Milk And Soy. This Product Was Produced In A Facility That May Also Process Ingredients Containing Egg, Soybeans, Fish, Shellfish, Tree Nuts And Peanuts.

Check out Vitacost!  You will not be disappointed! 

http://www.vitacost.com/vitaminsandsupplements

Leave a Reply

Bulu Box Ambassador

About me!

Navy wife. Mom. 20something. Fitness. Health. Food.

SPA

